Tell your inner critic to shut up! by Patti Clark

Self talk needs to support rather than drop us under the bus… ~ ct

This Way Up

“Tell the negative committee that meets inside your head to sit down and shut up!”

― Ann Bradford

_________________________________________________________________________________

Do you ever feel like your inner voice is not your best friend? Do you find that voice telling you that whatever you’re doing, you’re doing it wrong? My inner chatter is often telling me that I’m not doing ‘it’ right. It doesn’t matter what ‘it’ is – doing a task, helping someone to do something, even just trying to meditate. I used to think that I was alone in this and that I was just flawed and hopeless. Then I started working with other women in workshops and discovered that almost all of us do this one way or another. It is painful to realize how many of us believe these negative voices in our heads. I wrote about this topic recently on Thrive Global.

Most of us received plenty…

View original post 1,453 more words

Leave a Reply

